# **Meeting Notice**

#### for

### **Annual Shareholders' Meeting**

(Summary Translation)

I. Taiwan High Speed Rail Corporation (hereinafter referred to as "the Corporation") has scheduled the 2020 Annual General Meeting for Thursday, May 21th, 2020, 9 am (shareholders' reception begins at 8 am), at 1F., No.9, Songren Rd., Xinyi Dist., Taipei City (Cathay Financial Conference Hall).

#### II. Meeting Agenda:

- 1. Management Presentation:
  - (1). Report on Corporation Execution of Corporate Governance.
  - (2). Report on Allocation of 2019 Remuneration to Board of Directors and Employees.
  - (3). Revision of Ethical Corporate Management Best Practice Principles.
- 2. Proposals:
  - (1). Proposal of 2019 Annual Business Report and Financial Statements of the Corporation.
  - (2). Proposal of 2019 Profit Distributions of the Corporation.
- 3. Discussion:
  - (1). Revision of Rules of Procedure for Shareholders' Meetings.
  - (2). Revision of Operational Procedures for Endorsements and Guarantees.
  - (3). Revision of Operational Procedures for Loaning Funds to Others.
- 4. Election Matters:
  - (1). Election of the Corporation's 9th Board of Directors.

List of candidates for non-independent directors:

Item	Shareholder Account Number	Candidate Name	Government or Entity Represented
1	51400	Yao-Chung Chiang	China Aviation Development Foundation
2	92268	Kwo-Tsai Wang	Ministry of Transportation and Communications
3	92268	Min-Ching Liu	Ministry of Transportation and Communications
4	51400	Lee-Ching Ko	China Aviation Development Foundation
5	43831	Chao-Tung Wong	China Steel Corporation

Item	Shareholder Account Number	Candidate Name	Government or Entity Represented
6	5762	Chao-Yih Chen	Taiwan Sugar Corporation
7	38578	Shien-Quey Kao	Management Committee of National Development Fund, Executive Yuan
8	11	Mao-Hsiung Huang	TECO Electric & Machinery Co., Ltd.
9	6	Kuo-Chih Liu	Taipei Fubon Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.

#### List of candidates for independent directors:

	Candidate Name	
1	Kenneth Huang-Chuan Chiu	
2	Pai-Ta Shih	
3	Yung-Cheng (Rex) Lai	
4	Duei Tsai	

#### 5. Other Discussion Items:

(1). Removal of Non-Competition Restriction Against the Corporation's 9th Board of Directors.

## List of Proposed Release of Prohibition on Directors from Participation

#### in Competing Business

Director	Concurrent Positions Held at Other Companies	
China Aviation	China Aviation Development Foundation	Director
Development	Radiant Ontoelectronics Co. Ltd	Independent Director
Foundation Representative:	ITVNITEK Corporation	Independent Director
Yao-Chung Chiang	Chin Fong Machine Industrial Co., Ltd.	Independent Director

Director	Concurrent Positions Held at Other Companies	
Ministry of Transportation and Communications Representative: Kwo-Tsai Wang	China Aviation Development Foundation	Chairman
China Aviation Development Foundation Representative: Lee-Ching Ko	Evergreen Steel Co.	Director
	China Steel Corporation	Chairman
China Steel	China Prosperity Development Corporation	Chairman
Corporation Representative:	Chung Hung Steel Corporation	Director
Chao-Tung Wong	InfoChamp Systems Corporation	Director
	China Ecotek Corporation	Director
Taiwan Sugar Corporation Representative: Chao-Yih Chen	Taiwan Sugar Corporation	Chairman
	TECO Electric & Machinery Co., Ltd.	Director
	TECO International Investment Co. Ltd.	Chairman
TECO Electric & Machinery Co., Ltd.	Tong An Assets Management & Development Management Co. Ltd.	Chairman
Representative: Mao-Hsiung Huang	Tong An Investment Co., Ltd.	Chairman
_	Technos International Consultant Co. Ltd.	Director
	Taian (Malaysia) Electric Sdn. Bhd.	Director

Director	Concurrent Positions Held at Other Companies	
	Antai International Investment Co., Ltd.	Chairman
	E-Joy Electronics International Co., Ltd.	Chairman
	Taiwan Pelican Express Co., Ltd.	Director
	TECO Australia Pty Limited	Director
	TECO Westinghouse Motor Co.	Director
	An-Sheng Travel Co., Ltd.	Chairman
	Royal Host Taiwan Co., Ltd.	Chairman
	Magic-Food Mos Food Industry Corp.	Director
	Century Development Corporation	Chairman
	Mao Wang Technology Co., Ltd.	Chairman
	Inotec Taiwan Co., Ltd.	Director
	Xianlaoman Co. Ltd.	Supervisor
	Tung Pei Industrial Co., Ltd.	Supervisor
	TG Teco Vacuum Insulated Glass Corp.	Vice Chairman
	United Development Corporation.	Chairman
	Shin-Etsu Chemical Co., Ltd.	Director
	Tecocapital Investment Co., Ltd.	Director
	Tecocapital Investment (SAMOA) Co., Ltd.	Director
	MOS Burger Australia Pty Ltd	Chairman
	Teco Elektrik Turkey A.S	Chairman

Director	Director Concurrent Positions Held at Other Companies	
	An Tai Innovative Technology Xiamen Co. Ltd.	Director
	TECO Technology & Marketing Center Corporation	Director
	TEMICO International	Director
	TEMICO India Private Limited	Director
	Century Biotech Development Corporation	Chairman
	CDC Development India Private Limited	Chairman
	Royal Park Co., Ltd.	Chairman
	Nanchang TECO Electric & Machinery Co. Ltd.	Director
	Qingdao TECO Innovation Co. Ltd.	Director
	Momo.com Inc.	Director
	Fujio Food System Taiwan Co.,Ltd.	Director
Taipei Fubon Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. Representative: Kuo-Chih Liu	Wealth Media Co., Ltd.	Director
	Ju-Kao Engineering Co., Ltd.	Director
Independent director:	ShunSin Technology Holdings Limited	Independent Director
Kenneth Huang-Chuan Chiu	Chunghwa Precision Test Tech. Co., Ltd.	Independent Director
	Waterland Securities Co., Ltd.	Director
Independent director: Pai-Ta Shih	Nan Shan Life Insurance Co., Ltd.	Independent Director
Independent Director: Duei Tsai	Taiwan Taxi Corp.	Independent Director

6. Questions and Motions.

# III. The profit distribution scheme of the Company as drafted by the Board of Directors is as follows:

- 1. The cash dividends proposed for distribution to shareholders amount to NTD 6,810,797,429 or NTD 1.2101 per share.
- 2. After the cash dividends are approved by the 2020 Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors is authorized to separately prescribe an ex-dividend date for distribution.

Board of Directors, Taiwan High Speed Rail Corporation